Seeing Stars: Award Shows


(The Grammy Awards will be presented on Sunday, February 12, 2017.)

The best nominated songs from

the 2017 Grammys on one CD.
Click here to buy it!

Winners are indicated by Bold Type.)

    Record of the Year:

"Hello";  Adele  winner

"Formation";  Beyoncé

"7 Years";  Lukas Graham

"Work";  Rihanna featuring Drake

"Stressed Out";  Twenty One Pilots

    Album of the Year:

25”;  Adele  winner

“Lemonade”;  Beyoncé

“Purpose”;  Justin Bieber

“Views”;  Drake

“A Sailor's Guide to Earth”;  Sturgill Simpson

     Song of the Year:

"Formation";  Khalif Brown, Asheton Hogan, Beyoncé Knowles & Michael L. Williams II, songwriters (Beyoncé)

"Hello";  Adele Adkins & Greg Kurstin, songwriters (Adele)

"I Took a Pill In Ibiza";  Mike Posner, songwriter (Mike Posner)

"Love Yourself";  Justin Bieber, Benjamin Levin & Ed Sheeran, songwriters (Justin Bieber)

"7 Years";  Lukas Forchhammer, Stefan Forrest, Morten Pilegaard & Morten Ristorp, songwriters (Lukas Graham)

    New Artist:

Kelsea Ballerini

The Chainsmokers

Chance the Rapper  winner

Maren Morris

Anderson .Paak

    Pop Solo Performance:

"Hello"Adele  winner

"Hold Up
";  Beyoncé

"Love Yourself
";  Justin Bieber

"Piece By Piece (Idol Version)
";  Kelly Clarkson

"Dangerous Woman"
Ariana Grande"

    Pop Duo/Group Performance:

“Closer”;  The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey

“7 Years”;  Lukas Graham

“Work”;  Rihanna featuring Drake

“Cheap Thrills”;  Sia Featuring Sean Paul

Stressed Out”;  Twenty One Pilots

“Culcha Vulcha”;  Snarky Puppy"

    Pop Vocal Album:

25”;  Adele  winner

“Purpose”;  Justin Bieber

“Dangerous Woman”;  Ariana Grande

“Confident”;  Demi Lovato

“This Is Acting”;  Sia

    Rock Performance:

“Joe (Live From Austin City Limits)”;  Alabama Shakes

“Don't Hurt Yourself”;  Beyoncé featuring Jack White

Blackstar”;  David Bowie

“The Sound of Silence (Live On Conan)”;  Disturbed

“Heathens”;  Twenty One Pilots

    Metal Performance:

“Shock Me”;  Baroness

“Silvera”;  Gojira

“Rotting In Vain”;  Korn

Dystopia”;  Megadeth

“The Price Is Wrong”;  Periphery

    Rock Song:

Blackstar”;  David Bowie, songwriter (David Bowie)  winner

“Burn the Witch”;  Radiohead, songwriters (Radiohead)

“Hardwired”;  James Hetfield & Lars Ulrich, songwriters (Metallica)

“Heathens”;  Tyler Joseph, songwriter (Twenty One Pilots)

“My Name Is Human”;  Rich Meyer, Ryan Meyer & Johnny Stevens, songwriters (Highly Suspect)

    Rock Album:

“California”;  Blink-182

Tell Me I'm Pretty”;  Cage the Elephant

“Magma”;  Gojira

“Death of a Bachelor”;  Panic! at the Disco

“Weezer”;  Weezer

    Alternative Music Album:

“22, a Million”;  Bon Iver

Blackstar”;  David Bowie

“The Hope Six Demolition Project”;  PJ Harvey

“Post Pop Depression”;  Iggy Pop

“A Moon Shaped Pool”;  Radiohead

    R&B Performance:

“Turnin' Me Up”;  BJ the Chicago Kid

“Permission”;  Ro James

“I Do”;  Musiq Soulchild

“Needed Me”;  Rihanna

“Cranes In the Sky”;  Solange

     Traditional R&B Performance:

“The Three Of Me”;  William Bell

“Woman's World”;  BJ the Chicago Kid

“Sleeping With the One I Love”;  Fantasia

Angel”;  Lalah Hathaway

“Can't Wait”;  Jill Scott

    R&B Song:

“Come See Me”;  J. Brathwaite, Aubrey Graham & Noah Shebib, songwriters (PartyNextDoor featuring Drake)

“Exchange”;  Michael Hernandez & Bryson Tiller, songwriters (Bryson Tiller)

“Kiss It Better”;  Jeff Bhasker, Robyn Fenty, John-Nathan Glass & Natalia Noemi, songwriters (Rihanna)

Lake by the Ocean”;  Hod David & Musze, songwriters (Maxwell)

“Luv”;  Magnus August Høiberg, Benjamin Levin & Daystar Peterson, songwriters (Tory Lanez)

    Urban Contemporary Album:

Lemonade”;  Beyoncé  winner

“Ology”;  Gallant

“We Are King”;  King

“Malibu”;  Anderson .Paak

“Anti”;  Rihanna

    R&B Album:

“In My Mind”;  BJ the Chicago Kid

Lalah Hathaway Live”;  Lalah Hathaway

“Velvet Portraits”;  Terrace Martin

“Healing Season";  Mint Condition

“Smoove Jones”;  Mya

    Rap Performance:

No Problem”;  Chance the Rapper featuring Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz  winner

“Panda”;  Desiigner

“Pop Style”;  Drake featuring the Throne

“All the Way Up”;  Fat Joe & Remy Ma featuring French Montana & Infared

“That Part”;  Schoolboy Q featuring Kanye West

    Rap/Sung Collaboration:

“Freedom”;  Beyoncé featuring Kendrick Lamar

Hotline Bling”;  Drake

“Broccoli”;  D.R.A.M. featuring Lil Yachty

“Ultralight Beam”;  Kanye West featuring Chance the Rapper, Kelly Price, Kirk Franklin & the-Dream

“Famous”;  Kanye West featuring Rihanna

    Rap Song:

“All the Way Up”;  Joseph Cartagena, Edward Davadi, Shandel Green, Karim Kharbouch, Andre Christopher Lyon, Reminisce Mackie & Marcello Valenzano, songwriters (Fat Joe & Remy Ma featuring French Montana & Infared)

“Famous”;  Chancelor Bennett, Ross Birchard, Ernest Brown, Andrew Dawson, Kasseem Dean, Mike Dean, Noah Goldstein, Kejuan Muchita, Patrick Reynolds, Kanye West & Cydel Young, songwriters (Kanye West featuring Rihanna)

Hotline Bling”;  Aubrey Graham & Paul Jefferies, songwriters (Drake)

“No Problem”;  Chancelor Bennett, Dwayne Carter & Tauheed Epps, songwriters (Chance the Rapper featuring Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz)

“Ultralight Beam”;  Chancelor Bennett, Kasseem Dean, Mike Dean, Kirk Franklin, Noah Goldstein, Samuel Griesemer, Terius Nash, Jerome Potter, Kelly Price, Nico "Donnie Trumpet" Segal, Derek Watkins, Kanye West & Cydel Young, songwriters (Kanye West featuring Chance the Rapper, Kelly Price, Kirk Franklin & the-Dream)

    Rap Album:

Coloring Book”;  Chance the Rapper  winner

“And the Anonymous Nobody”;  De La Soul

“Major Key”;  DJ Khaled

“Views”;  Drake

“Blank Face LP”;  Schoolboy Q

“The Life of Pablo”;  Kanye West

    Country Solo Performance:

“Love Can Go to Hell”;  Brandy Clark

“Vice”;  Miranda Lambert

My Church”;  Maren Morris

“Church Bells”;  Carrie Underwood

“Blue Ain't Your Color”;  Keith Urban

    Country Duo/Group Performance:

“Different For Girls”;  Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King

“21 Summer”;  Brothers Osborne

“Setting the World On Fire”;  Kenny Chesney & P!nk

Jolene”;  Pentatonix featuring Dolly Parton

“Think of You”;  Chris Young With Cassadee Pope

    Country Song:

“Blue Ain't Your Color”;  Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey & Steven Lee Olsen, songwriters (Keith Urban)

“Die a Happy Man”;  Sean Douglas, Thomas Rhett & Joe Spargur, songwriters (Thomas Rhett)

Humble and Kind”;  Lori McKenna, songwriter (Tim McGraw)

“My Church”;  busbee & Maren Morris, songwriters (Maren Morris)

“Vice”;  Miranda Lambert, Shane McAnally & Josh Osborne, songwriters (Miranda Lambert)

    Country Album:

“Big Day In a Small Town”;  Brandy Clark

“Full Circle”;  Loretta Lynn

“Hero”;  Maren Morris

A Sailor's Guide to Earth”;  Sturgill Simpson

“Ripcord”;  Keith Urban

    The 59th annual Grammy Awards will be broadcast live
    from the Microsoft Theatre in Los Angeles,  on Sunday, February 12, 2017.

    This list contains selected major nominations, for a complete list, go to


Click Here to Return to the Main Menu

Copyright © 2016-Gary Wayne
All Rights Reserved

This webpage is not associated with any business described in the article above, and does not constitute an
endorsement of this or any other business. The photos of celebrities on this page also do not constitute
endorsements by them of any kind, and are used by the author solely t
o illustrate this online article.
Click here to read other disclaimers)