The 2012 Grammy Award Nominees



Seeing Stars: Award Shows


(The Grammy Awards will be presented on Sunday, February 12, 2012.)

The best nominated songs from

the 2011 Grammys on one CD.
Click here to buy it!

Winners are indicated by Bold Type.)

    Record of the Year:

      "Rolling in the Deep," Adele.  winner
      "Holocene," Bon Iver.
      "Grenade," Bruno Mars.
      "The Cave," Mumford & Sons.
      "Firework," Katy Perry.


    Album of the Year:

      "21," Adele.  winner
      "Wasting Light," Foo Fighters.
      "Born This Way," Lady Gaga.
      "Doo-Wops & Hooligans," Bruno Mars.
      "Loud," Rihanna.


    Song of the Year:

      "All of the Lights," Jeff Bhasker, Malik Jones, Warren Trotter and Kanye West, songwriters (performed by Kanye West, Rihanna, Kid Cudi and Fergie).
      "The Cave," Ted Dwane, Ben Lovett, Marcus Mumford and Country Winston, songwriters (Mumford & Sons).
      "Grenade," Brody Brown, Claude Kelly, Philip Lawrence, Ari Levine, Bruno Mars and Andrew Wyatt, songwriters (Bruno Mars).
      "Holocene," Justin Vernon, songwriter (Bon Iver).
      "Rolling in the Deep," Adele Adkins & Paul Epworth, songwriters (Adele).

    New Artist:

      The Band Perry.
      Bon Iver.
      J. Cole.
      Nicki Minaj.
      Skrillex .


    Pop Solo Performance:

      "Someone Like You" - Adele.  winner
      "Yoü And I" - Lady Gaga.
      "Grenade" - Bruno Bars.
      "Firework" - Katy Perry.
      "... Perfect" - Pink.


    Pop Performance by a Duo or Group:

      "Body And Soul" - Tony Bennett & Amy Winehousewinner
      "Dearest" - The Black Keys.
      "Paradise" - Coldplay.
      "Pumped Up Kicks" - Foster the People.
      "Moves Like Jagger" - Maroon 5 & Christina Aguilera.


    Pop Vocal Album:

      "21," Adelewinner
      "The Lady Killer," Cee Lo Green.
      "Born This Way," Lady Gaga.
      "Doo-Wops & Hooligans," Bruno Mars.
      "Loud," Rihanna .


    Best Rock Performance:

      "Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall" - Coldplay.
      "Down By The Water" - The Decemberists.
      "Walk" - Foo Fighterswinner
      "The Cave" - Mumford & Sons.
      "Lotus Flower" - Radiohead.


    Best Hard Rock/Metal Performance:

      "On The Backs Of Angels" - Dream Theater.
      "White Limo" -
      Foo Fighters.  winner
      "Curl Of The Burl" - Mastodon.
      "Public Enemy No. 1" - Megadeth.
      "Blood In My Eyes" - Sum 41.


    Rock Song:

      "The Cave" - Ted Dwane, Ben Lovett, Marcus Mumford & Country Winston, songwriters (Mumford & Sons).
      "Down By The Water" - Colin Meloy, songwriter (The Decemberists).
      "Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall" - Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion & Chris Martin, songwriters (Coldplay).
      "Lotus Flower" - Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O'Brien, Phil Selway & Thom Yorke, songwriters (Radiohead).
      "Walk" - Foo Fighters, songwriters
      .   winner

    Rock Album:

      "Rock 'n' Roll Party Honoring Les Paul," Jeff Beck.
      "Wasting Light," Foo Fighters
      "Come Around Sundown," Kings of Leon.
      "I'm With You," Red Hot Chili Peppers.
      "The Whole Love," Wilco.


    Best R&B Performance:

      "Far Away" - Marsha Ambrosius.
      "Pieces Of Me" - Ledisi.
      "Not My Daddy" - Kelly Price & Stokley.
      "Is This Love" - Corinne Bailey Rae.
      "You Are" - Charlie Wilson.

    R&B Song:

      "Far Away" - Marsha Ambrosius, Sterling Simms & Justin Smith, songwriters (Marsha Ambrosius).
      "Fool For You" - Cee Lo Green & Jack Splash, songwriters (Cee Lo Green & Melanie Fiona). winner
      "Not My Daddy" - Kelly Price, songwriter (Kelly Price & Stokley).
      "Pieces Of Me" - Charles Harmon, Claude Kelly & Ledisi Young, songwriters (Ledisi).
      "You Are" - Dennis Bettis, Carl M. Days, Jr., Wirlie Morris, Charlie Wilson & Mahin Wilson, songwriters (Charlie Wilson).


    R&B Album:

      "F.A.M.E.," Chris Brownwinner
      "Second Chance," El DeBarge.
      "Love Letter," R. Kelly.
      "Pieces of Me," Ledisi.
      "Kelly," Kelly Price.

    Best Rap Performance:

      "Look At Me Now" - Chris Brown, Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes.
      "Otis" - Jay-Z & Kanye Westwinner
      "The Show Goes On" - Lupe Fiasco.
      "Moment 4 Life" - Nicki Minaj & Drake.
      "Black And Yellow" - Wiz Khalifa.

    Rap/Sung Collaboration:

      "Party" - Beyoncé & André 3000.
      "I'm On One" - DJ Khaled, Drake, Rick Ross & Lil Wayne.
      "I Need A Doctor" - Dr. Dre, Eminem & Skylar Grey.
      "What's My Name?" - Rihanna & Drake.
      "Motivation" - Kelly Rowland & Lil Wayne.
      "All Of The Lights" - Kanye West, Rihanna, Kid Cudi & Fergiewinner


    Rap Album:

    Rap Song:

      "All Of The Lights" - Jeff Bhasker, Malik Jones, Warren Trotter & Kanye West, songwriters.  winner
      "Black And Yellow" - Mikkel Eriksen, Tor Erik Hermansen & Cameron Thomaz, songwriters (Wiz Khalifa).
      "I Need A Doctor" - Andre Young, Marshall Mathers III, Alexander Grant & Skylar Grey, songwriters (Dr. Dre, Eminem & Skylar Grey).
      "Look At Me Now" - Jean Baptiste, Chris Brown, Ryan Buendia, Trevor Smith, Dwayne Carter, Jr. & Wesley Pentz, songwriters (Chris Brown, Lil Wayne & Busta Rhymes).
      "Otis" - Shawn Carter & Kanye West, songwriters (James Brown, Jimmy Campbell, Reg Connelly, Roy Hammond, J. Roach, Kirk Robinson & Harry Woods, songwriters) (Jay-Z & Kanye West).
      "The Show Goes On" - Dustin William Brower, Jonathon Keith Brown, Daniel Johnson, Kane & Wasalu Muhammad Jaco, songwriters (Isaac Brock, Dann Gallucci & Eric Judy, songwriters) (Lupe Fiasco) .


    Best Country Performance:

      "Dirt Road Anthem" - Jason Aldean.
      "I'm Gonna Love You Through It" - Martina McBride.
      "Honey Bee" - Blake Shelton.
      "Mean" - Taylor Swift.
      "Mama's Song" - Carrie Underwood.

    Country Performance By A Duo Or Group:

      "Don't You Wanna Stay" - Jason Aldean With Kelly Clarkson.
      "You And Tequila" - Kenny Chesney Featuring Grace Potter.
      "Barton Hollow" - The Civil Wars.
      "Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not" - Thompson Square.

    Country Song:

      "Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not" - Jim Collins & David Lee Murphy, songwriters (Thompson Square).
      "God Gave Me You" - Dave Barnes, songwriter (Blake Shelton).
      "Just Fishin'" - Casey Beathard, Monty Criswell & Ed Hill, songwriters (Trace Adkins)
      "Mean" - Taylor Swift, songwriter (Taylor Swift).
      "Threaten Me With Heaven" - Vince Gill, Amy Grant, Will Owsley & Dillon O'Brian, songwriters (Vince Gill).
      "You And Tequila" - Matraca Berg & Deana Carter, songwriters (Kenny Chesney Featuring Grace Potter).


    Country Album:

      "My Kinda Party," Jason Aldean,
      "Chief," Eric Church.
      "Own the Night," Lady Antebellumwinner
      "Red River Blue," Blake Shelton.
      "Here for a Good Time," George Strait.
      "Speak Now," Taylor Swift.


    The 54st annual /Awards/GrammyAwards.shtml">Grammy Awards will be broadcast live
    from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles,  on February 12, 2012.

    This list contains selected major nominations, for a complete list, go to


Click Here to Return to the Main Menu

Copyright  2020-Gary Wayne
All Rights Reserved

This webpage is not associated with any business described in the article above, and does not constitute an
endorsement of this or any other business. The photos of celebrities on this page also do not constitute
endorsements by them of any kind, and are used by the author solely to illustrate this online article.
(Click here to read other disclaimers)